Phased daily backup purge
The backups for each site profile run daily, so I always have a 30 day rolling pool of backups for each site profile to tap if I need them. If I delete a site profile in my MWP interface, I apparently loose all my backups for the profile. This has caused difficulty in the past. Instead, whenever a site profile is deleted in the MWP interface, leave the profile intact, flagged as 'deleted' (maybe shaded or requires an extra click to view) but the backups tab (on the left) remains accessible and as each day passes the number of available backups drops by one. The reason is that the secondary system you have that purges backups OLDER than 30 days should only delete 1 backup at a time AND run only once a day. This way I have assurance of two things. 1) I can easily restore a site I purposefully/accidentally deleted for my customer (within a short period, it drops my one each day) 2) I can access those backups days after I delete the site profile for our own long term cold storage in case the customer comes back.